Things I’m Loving – January 2015

When I went to prepare my February Things I’m Loving post, I discovered I never published this January edition! >_< I knew I’d worked on it but I forgot that I still needed to add photos before I could publish and with so much on my plate this semester, it slipped my mind entirely. So here is that January post…only a month behind. Better late than never I hope!

January felt a bit like December in reverse. It started out with lots of relaxation but once I got back to Hawaii, I jumped back into work and then the Spring semester began. I actually have more commitments than last semester and I feel like I’ve been scrambling to keep up with it all. As hectic as the last few weeks have been, there are always things to enjoy and here are some of the things I’m loving this month.

1 & 2. Owl measuring cups and spoons

Ever since visiting an owl cafe in Japan, I’ve found owls rather adorable and these measuring cups and measuring spoons were just too good to pass up! Who wouldn’t want cute little owl-shaped measuring devices?! Maybe these will be enough to get me into baking. 😉

3. Bath & Body Works pocketbac sanitizing hand gel

This was in my Christmas stocking and I immediately attached it to my backpack. A busy student does not have time to get sick! Having this always handy made it easy to quickly sanitize my hands before grabbing a snack between classes or after working on a library computer…ever think about all the germs that could be on that keyboard? Yep. Good to have that sanitizer close by!

4. Leverage

Image source: http://www.imdb.com/

Image source: http://www.imdb.com/

While visiting family in San Diego over break, I was introduced to the TV series Leverage. It’s a drama series about people who are cheated, robbed, and scammed but who are not getting justice through the legal system. In comes a team of modern day Robin Hoods who are criminals themselves but turn their skills to good. It’s a bit cheesy but I found it very entertaining and somehow managed to finish the series (5 seasons) by the end of the month! >_<

5. Sea salt dark chocolate candies from San Diego Old Town

Resized-P1120460

I brought back some treats from a candy store in Old Town San Diego and amazingly enough I managed to save them until after the semester began. The dark chocolate and sea salt combination is one that I’m really loving!

With the first month of the year already over, it’s looking like the Spring semester is going to fly by. I have lots of hopes for the semester and one of those is that I can get everything done! Last semester was so busy at the end and it has felt even harder to keep up the pace this semester. That might be why time management is high on my list of priorities this year. 😉 We’ll just have to see how February goes!

One comment

Leave a comment